Welcome

To The Top

Previous slide
Next slide

About

Opening hours

Fr & Sa 07:00 – 01:00 Uhr

So – Do 07:00 – 00:00 Uhr

Adresse

Giselakai 3–5,
5020 Salzburg

Social Media

Previous slide
Next slide

Restaurant, Bar, Lounge & more

A hotspot? A restaurant with a bar? A terrace with an incredible panoramic view? The Steinterrasse is much more than that! It is a Salzburg institution, a way of life. The most beautiful place in the city is reserved for everyone. Look forward to an extraordinary place of well-being in a completely new atmosphere that promises countless WOW moments all year round! Since May 2020, everything has changed – and we invite you to be part of this great change yourself.

Breakfast club or sundowner. Business-Lunch or After-Work-Drink. Coffee or rosé. The stone terrace inspired by Senns offers a varied programme of indulgence for all the senses from morning to night. Salzburgers feel just as comfortable here as holiday guests from near and far. The sportsman as well as the politician. The trendsetter as well as the nostalgic. And that’s exactly how it should be!

All this is what makes the Stone Terrace more than just a restaurant with a bar.

Ready for an enjoyable time out? Welcome to the top – sit down and enjoy the view!

THE DAYS ARE GETTING SHORTER, COLDER, GREYER?

It may not sound very appealing at first, but it is guaranteed to be an unforgettably beautiful experience at the highest point of the Hotel Stein. Especially when the weather is raging outside, the ambience inside – in the Bar am Stein – is very special. Creative culinary delicacies bring colour to dreary rainy days. Freshly brewed hot drinks warm you up after a walk through the freezing cold. An extra portion of cosiness and comfort is always served for free anyway.

And on nice winter days? Ab ins Freie! Off into the open air! After all, there’s no better view of the picturesque, snow-covered old town anywhere else. With cosy blankets, punch and mulled wine, you can easily spend several hours here …

Previous slide
Next slide
Previous slide
Next slide

ALL YEAR ROUND - SIMPLY WOW!

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN SALZBURG

STEINTERRASSE + SUMMER = BULL’S EYE!

On warm days, the open-air lounge invites you to relax and sunbathe – with a refreshing drink in your hand and chilling beats in your ears. At the latest, when the sun slowly sets in front of the unique backdrop and the live DJ plays, it’s time. Time to enjoy the moment. Time to celebrate life. And to ring in one of hopefully many balmy summer nights that we will always remember with pleasure.

True to the motto: Who needs Ibiza when you can find your little piece of holiday bliss, combined with lifestyle and a certain nonchalance, right in the middle of Salzburg …

CULINARY

1 / 05

2 / 05

3 / 05

4 / 05

Previous slide
Next slide

Food Concept

A WORLD OF PLEASURE IN ITSELF...

INSPIRED BY SENNS

The food concept of the Steinterrasse Salzburg bears the unmistakable handwriting of the Haubenkoch Andreas Senn. With his Michelin-starred SENNS Restaurant in the Gusswerk, this exceptional culinary talent is making a highly regarded statement in top international gastronomy.
At “Steinterrasse inspired by Senns,” the focus is on casual culinary in a sharing style. Casual food combined with a touch of Asia, combined with the best of regional and international dishes, that is what characterizes the cuisine of the Stone Terrace. Andreas Senn will not be cooking on the Steinterrasse himself, but he is the mastermind responsible for the culinary concept.
With Alexander Thiele, he was able to realize his culinary ideas at the Steinterrasse Salzburg. Alexander Thiele, the current executive chef at Steinterrasse, has worked at the gourmet restaurant Ikarus, with some of the best chefs in the world and the guest chefs who change monthly.
He has already wielded the wooden spoon in Austria’s top Hauben kitchens. Whether at the “Döllerer” in Golling or at the rooftop restaurant “Aiola Upstairs” in Graz. He and his 5-member kitchen team prepare for us pleasurable highlights and culinary delights.

Kitchen hours |  Monday – Sunday 

Breakfast      07:00 – 11:00

Bento Lunch      11:30 – 14:00 

hot kitchen   12:00 – 21:30 

STEINTERRASSE
BY ... YOU

We want you to feel comfortable with us and share your most beautiful moments with us! Are you ready to experience great things in a unique ambience above the rooftops of Salzburg? We definitely are – and look forward to your visit!

Want a little foretaste? Follow us on Facebook and Instagram, to stay up to date …

Slider headline

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Click here
Previous slide
Next slide
Slider headline

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Click here
Previous slide
Next slide

So close to the stars...

Events

the stone terrace inspired by Senns, probably the most breathtaking event location in the heart of Salzburg. Escape from everyday life and experience unforgettable moments on what is probably the most beautiful roof terrace in the city. The Steinterrasse is your ideal event location for weddings, birthdays, company parties, meetings or simply to celebrate life.
From exclusive events to private dinners, culinary highlights and sophisticated cocktails – the Steinterrasse is characterised by its creative diversity!

We organise, coordinate and implement your individual wishes in the best possible way!

For more information, please contact us by mail event@steinterrasse.com

The Steinterrasse Salzburg is looking forward to a joint event with you!

No Events found.

#inspiredbysenns

Follow us on Instagram

LOCATION

Reservieren

Quandoo

Reservation

Quandoo

THE ORGANICS BY RED BULL MIDSUMMER

Join us at the top for the Organics by Red Bull Midsummer Party on June 21, starting at 5 p.m.

Fizzy drinks, delicious food and refreshing beats from our DJs on THE rooftop terrace with the most beautiful view of Salzburg – including inspiring surprises!

See you there 🌴☀️

DIE Organics by Red Bull Midsummer Party am 21. Juni ab 17:00 Uhr!

Sprudelige Drinks, köstliches Essen und erfrischende Beats von unseren DJs auf DER Dachterrasse mit dem schönsten Blick auf Salzburg – inspirierende Überraschungen inklusive!

Wir sehen uns dort 🌴☀️

Welcome
To The Top
Voriger
Nächster

About

Öffnungszeiten

FEBRUAR / MÄRZ

Fr & Sa  07:00 – 01:00 Uhr

Do         07:00 – 00:00 Uhr

So-Mi     07:00 – 22:00 Uhr


Adresse

Giselakai 3–5,
5020 Salzburg

Social Media

Voriger
Nächster

Restaurant, Bar, Lounge und mehr

Ein Hotspot? Ein Restaurant mit Bar? Eine Terrasse mit unglaublichem Panoramablick? Die Steinterrasse ist sehr viel mehr als das! Sie ist eine Salzburger Institution, ein Lebensgefühl. Dabei ist der wohl schönste Platz der Stadt für wirklich alle reserviert. Freu dich auf einen außergewöhnlichen Wohlfühlort in gänzlich neuer Atmosphäre, der das ganze Jahr über unzählige WOW-Momente verspricht! Seit Mai 2020 ist alles anders – und wir laden dich ein, selbst Teil dieser großartigen Veränderung zu sein.

Breakfast-Club oder Sundowner. Business-Lunch oder After-Work-Bier. Kaffee oder Rosé. Die Steinterrasse inspired by Senns bietet von morgens bis abends ein abwechslungsreiches Verwöhnprogramm für alle Sinne. Dabei fühlen sich Salzburger bei uns genauso wohl wie der Urlaubsgast aus nah und fern. Der Sportler genauso wie der Politiker. Der Trendsetter genauso wie der Nostalgiker. Und genau so soll es sein!

All das ist es, was die Steinterrasse zu mehr als einem Restaurant mit Bar macht.

Bereit für eine genussreiche Auszeit? Welcome to the top – sit down and enjoy the view!

Das ganze Jahr über - einfach wow!

Der schönste Platz Salzburgs

STEINTERRASSE + SUMMER = VOLLTREFFER!

An warmen Tagen lädt die Lounge unter freiem Himmel zum entspannten Sonnenbaden ein – mit einem erfrischenden Drink in der Hand und chilligen Beats in den Ohren. Spätestens, wenn die Sonne langsam vor der einmaligen Kulisse untergeht und der Live-DJ auflegt, ist es Zeit. Zeit, den Moment zu genießen. Zeit, das Leben zu feiern. Und eine von hoffentlich vielen lauen Sommernächten einzuläuten, an die wir uns immer wieder gerne zurückerinnern.

Ganz nach dem Motto: Wer braucht schon Ibiza, wenn man sein kleines Stück Urlaubsglück, verbunden mit Lifestyle und einer gewissen Lässigkeit, auch mitten in Salzburg finden kann …

Voriger
Nächster
Voriger
Nächster

Die Tage werden kürzer, kälter, grauer?

Klingt im ersten Moment vielleicht wenig reizvoll, wird am höchsten Punkt des Hotel Stein aber garantiert zu einem unvergesslich schönen Erlebnis. Gerade, wenn draußen das Wetter tobt, ist das Ambiente drinnen – in der Bar am Stein – nämlich ein ganz besonderes. Kreative kulinarische Köstlichkeiten bringen Farbe in triste Regentage. Frischgebrühte Heißgetränke wärmen nach einem Spaziergang durch klirrende Kälte auf. Eine Extraportion Gemütlichkeit und Behaglichkeit wird ohnehin immer gratis serviert.

Und an schönen Wintertagen? Ab ins Freie! Schließlich gibt es nirgends einen besseren Blick auf die malerische, verschneite Altstadt. Mit kuscheligen Decken, Punsch und Glühwein lässt es sich hier gut und gerne mehrere Stunden aushalten …

Kulinarik

1 / 05
2 / 05
3 / 05
4 / 05
Hier klicken
Voriger
Nächster

Food Concept

Eine genussreiche Welt für sich

Inspired by senns

Das Food Konzept der Steinterrasse Salzburg trägt die unverwechselbare Handschrift vom Haubenkoch Andreas Senn. Das kulinarische Ausnahmetalent setzt mit seinem Michelinsterngekrönten SENNS Restaurant im Gusswerk ein viel beachtetes Statement in der internationalen Spitzengastronomie.
Auf der „Steinterrasse inspired by Senns“ liegt der Fokus auf casual culinary. Casual Food vereint mit einem Hauch Asia, verbunden mit dem Besten aus regionalen und internationalen Gerichten, das zeichnet die Küche der Steinterrasse aus. Andreas Senn wird zwar nicht selbst auf der Steinterrasse kochen, aber er ist als Mastermind verantwortlich für das kulinarische Konzept.
Mit Roman Burger konnte er seine kulinarischen Vorstellungen auf der Steinterrasse Salzburg verwirklichen. Roman Burger der heutige Chefkoch der Steinterrasse, hat im Gourmet Restaurant Ikarus, mit einigen der besten Köchen der Welt und den monatlich wechselenden Gastköchen gearbeitet.
Er hat schon in den Top Küchen rund um die Welt den Kochlöffel geschwungen. Ob im „Süllberg“ in Hamburg oder mit Christian Rescher in Lech im „Aurelio“. Er und sein 5-köpfiges Küchenteam bereitet uns genüssliche Höhepunkte und Gaumenfreuden.

Küchenzeiten | Montag – Sonntag
Frühstück:       07:00 – 11:00 Uhr
warme Küche: 11:30 – 21:30 Uhr 

STEINTERRASSE
BY ... YOU

Wir möchten, dass du dich bei uns wohlfühlst und deine schönsten Momente mit uns teilst! Bist du bereit, in einmaligem Ambiente über den Dächern Salzburgs Grandioses zu erleben? Wir sind es definitiv – und freuen uns auf deinen Besuch!

Kleiner Vorgeschmack gefällig? Folge uns auf Facebook und Instagram, um immer up to date zu sein …

Voriger
Nächster
Slider Überschrift
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Hier klicken
Voriger
Nächster

So close to the stars...

Events

die Steinterrasse inspired by Senns, die wohl atemberaubendste Eventlocation im Herzen Salzburgs. Entfliehen Sie dem Alltag und erleben Sie unvergessliche Momente auf der wohl schönsten Dachterrasse der Stadt. Die Steinterrasse ist Ihre ideale Eventlocation für Hochzeiten, Geburtstage, Firmenfeiern, Meetings oder einfach um das Leben zu feiern.
Von exklusiven Events bis hin zum Private Dinner, kulinarischen Höhepunkten und raffinierten Cocktails- die Steinterrasse zeichnet sich durch Ihre kreative Vielfältigkeit aus!

Wir organisieren, koordinieren und setzen Ihre individuellen Wünsche bestmöglich um!

Für mehr Informationen kontaktieren Sie uns per Mail event@steinterrasse.com

Die Steinterrasse Salzburg freut sich auf ein gemeinsames Event mit Ihnen!From exclusive events to private dinners, culinary highlights and sophisticated cocktails – the Steinterrasse is characterised by its creative diversity!

EAT & MEET | BE|A|ET AFFAIRS

WELCOME TO THE TOP

| 10/03/2023

EAT & MEET | GREEN DINNER

WELCOME TO THE TOP

| 03/03/2023

VALENTINESDAY SPECIAL

WELCOME TO THE TOP

| 14/02/2023

Day Drinking Christmas Party | Dj & Drinks

Welcome to the top

| 24/12/2022

DECEMBER | DJ´S AT THE TOP | JEDEN FREITAG & SAMSTAG ABEND

Welcome to the top

| 02/12/2022

WINTERLOUNGE OPENING

Welcome to the top

| 19/11/2022

CHRISTMAS PARTY – SAVE YOUR DATE!

Welcome to the top

| 17/11/2022

AFTER GAST | GAST WEEKEND AT THE TOP | LIVE VOCAL & DJ

Welcome to the top

| 07/11/2022

LIVE AFFAIRS | GAST WEEKEND AT THE TOP | LIVE VOCAL & DJ

Welcome to the top

| 06/11/2022

OLD BUT NEW – LE TRIBUTE | GAST WEEKEND AT THE TOP

Welcome to the top

| 05/11/2022

NOVEMBER | DJ´S AT THE TOP | JEDEN FREITAG & SAMSTAG ABEND

Welcome to the top

| 01/11/2022

HALLOWEEN WEEKEND – IF YOU DARE…

Welcome to the top

| 29/10/2022

PRIVATE LOUNGE- CELEBRATE EXKLUSIVELY IN THE INNER CIRCLE

Welcome to the top

| 21/10/2022

OKTOBER | DJ´S AT THE TOP

Welcome to the top

| 01/10/2022

SEPTEMBER | DJ´S AT THE TOP

Welcome to the top

| 01/09/2022

AUGUST | DJ´S AT THE TOP

Welcome to the top

| 01/08/2022

SUNDAY SOCIAL CLUB | BALEARIC ISLANDS EDITION

WELCOME TO THE TOP

| 17/07/2022

JULY | DJ´S AT THE TOP

Welcome to the top

| 08/07/2022

LILLET BRUNCH @ STEINTERRASSE

Welcome to the top

| 26/06/2022

SUNDAY SOCIAL CLUB | PORTOFINO EDITION

Welcome to the top

| 12/06/2022

SUNDAY SOCIAL CLUB | EAT & MEET FESTIVAL 2022

Welcome to the top

| 22/05/2022

LIA @ SUNDAY SOCIAL CLUB STEINTERRASSE | LIVE MUSIC 🎙️

Welcome to the top

| 22/05/2022

STEAK MEETS WINE | EAT & MEET FESTIVAL 2022

Welcome to the top

| 11/05/2022

BEAT & THE BAR | EAT & MEET FESTIVAL 2022

Welcome to the top

| 06/05/2022

GISELE JACKSON @STEINTERRASSE | LIVE MUSIC 🎙

Welcome to the top

| 22/04/2022

DJ LINE-UP APRIL´22

Welcome to the top

| 01/04/2022

VALENTINES DAY

Welcome to the top

| 14/02/2022

FEBRUARY | DJ LINE UP @ THE TOP

WELCOME TO THE TOP

#inspiredbysenns

Folge uns auf Instagram

LOCATION

Reservieren

Quandoo